Install consequences of theme
Because when designing a new theme the design settings are reset, immediately after installation the webshop will run on the standard configuration of the new theme. That is why it is advisable to prepare this step properly so that you can quickly adjust it again.
When converting the theme some specific settings disappear:
- All settings in Design> Theme editor> Customize theme are replaced by the default settings of the new theme.
- Everything that has been modified in the Template Editor will disappear. The code in the Template Editor is replaced by the code of the new theme.
We recommend that you to install our Unity theme during the opening hours of our support team, so that in case of any problems someone is immediately available for support. Pay attention! This transfer is only the theme itself. The settings (colors, images, etc) must be manually adjusted afterwards.